RootsTech 2016 – here I come!

I am humbled to report that my proposal for RootsTech 2016 has been accepted!

Happy dance, happy dance!
Happy dance, happy dance!

After taking a bit of a sabbatical from teaching, my genealogical research exploded into full-on OCD mode. I became a loyal follower of genealogists such as Christa Cowan, Elizabeth Shown Mills, Thomas MacEntee and Dick Eastman. I put all of my research training to good use and built upon what I know with the help of other people who know things. [Just as a sidebar: I run the risk of looking like a totally nerdy groupie at RootsTech so I’m practicing my calming techniques now…look out Cousin Russ and DearMYRTLE, I want your autograph!]

While I’ve been conducting historical and genealogical research for a while, my recent sabbatical [from pretty much everything] allowed me to capitalize on previous research/teaching and use existing skills to develop new skills. Accordingly, I’ll be presenting a session on project management tools for genealogy at RootsTech. I’ll give a little more info on the session as we move closer to the date, however, I wanted to share the good news with you as soon as possible!

Happy dance, happy dance! Yay!

Leave a Reply

