Louise Kruse, wife of Luke Aloysius Meechan

Louise Kruse married Luke Aloysius Meechan and Thomas F. Meehan, II, married Sophia Irion on the same day, in the same church in Michigan. The “boys” were in Michigan for mining jobs and I suspect the girls were friends. Later I’ll discuss the mess that was the marriage records – yikes. For now, meet Louise!

Somewhere in the recesses of my mind, I vaguely recall going to visit her in the nursing home with my Dad. Dad said his grandmother Louise was always impeccably groomed as she is in the picture below. She’s adorable!

Louise Kruse Meechan

 

When I re-read Louise’s obituary to double-check my information, it struck me that my Dad’s job was probably the most prominent thing about my family. Interesting. Guess it couldn’t have been any other way in a village of <3000.

Louise Kruse Obituary

 

Clipping from family records.

Leave a Reply

